Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

> DA 18-248 March 13, 2018

FCC ANNOUNCES MEMBERSHIP OF THE NORTH AMERICAN NUMBERING COUNCIL NUMBERING ADMINISTRATION OVERSIGHT WORKING GROUP

CC Docket No. 92-237

This Public Notice serves as notice that Federal Communications Commission (FCC or Commission) Chairman Ajit Pai has appointed members to serve on the North American Numbering Council's (NANC's) Numbering Administration Oversight Working Group, including its subcommittee, the FCC Contract Oversight Subcommittee. Subcommittee members will report their actions and recommendations to the Working Group, which, in turn, will report to the full NANC. Chairs and voting members have voting rights on the working group and/or subcommittee to which they are appointed and, additionally, the working group and its subcommittee have several non-voting members. The chairs and members of this working group and its subcommittee are listed in Appendix A.

The NANC is organized under, and operates in accordance with, the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA). The NANC was created to advise the Commission on numbering issues and to make recommendations that foster efficient and impartial number administration. The NANC held its first meeting on Thursday, December 7, 2017.

More information about the NANC is available at https://www.fcc.gov/about-fcc/advisory-committees/general/north-american-numbering-council. You may also contact Marilyn Jones, Designated Federal Officer (DFO) of the NANC, at marilyn.jones@fcc.gov, or 202-418-2357, Michelle Sclater, Alternate DFO, at michelle.sclater@fcc.gov, or 202-418-0388; or Carmell Weathers, Special Assistant to the DFO, at michelle.sclater@fcc.gov, or 202-418-2325.

-FCC-

¹ FCC Announces the Chair, Vice Chair and Membership of the North American Numbering Council, CC Docket No. 92-237, Public Notice, 32 FCC Rcd 9423 (2017).

APPENDIX A

MEMBERS OF THE NUMBERING ADMINISTRATION OVERSIGHT WORKING GROUP

* indicates a member of the North American Numbering Council

Chair:

National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
The Honorable Paul Kjellander, Commissioner, Idaho Public Utilities Commission*

Voting Members:

AT&T Services, Inc.

Linda Richardson, Area Manager Network Process & Quality *Alternate:* Leila Tolentino, Database Administration

Colorado Public Utilities Commission Susan Travis, Rate/Financial Analyst

Frontier Communications
AJ Burton, Director of Federal Regulatory Affairs

TDS Telecommunications Corporation
Paul Nejedlo, Senior Administrator – Number Management*

*Telnyx LLC*Sarah Halko, Lead Numbering Analyst

T-Mobile USA, Inc.

Michele Thomas, Senior National Director, Counsel *Alternate:* Jennifer Pyn, Lead, National Numbering Services

USConnect Holdings, Inc.

Bridget Alexander White, Manager - Business Development, John Staurulakis, Inc.*

Verizon Communications

Dana Crandall, Distinguished Engineer – Network Engineering & Operations* *Alternate:* Dyan Adams, Engineer IV Specialist

West Telecom Services, LLC

Robert McCausland, VP, Regulatory and Government Affairs*

Special Members (Non-Voting):

Neustar, Inc

Tom McGarry, Neustar Fellow*

Somos, Inc.

Catherine Palcic, Industry Relations and Public Policy Strategy

Telcordia Technologies, Inc. dba iconectiv

Cathy McMahon, Senior Director, Account Management and Industry Relations

Alternate: Joel Zamlong, Vice President of Account Management and Industry Relations

Members of the FCC Contract Oversight Subcommittee

Co-Chair:

CenturyLink

Philip Linse, Director for Public Policy

Co-Chair:

Charter Communications, Inc.

Betty J. Sanders, Senior Director – Telephone Regulatory*

Voting Members:

AT&T Services, Inc.

Linda Richardson, Area Manager Network Process & Quality

Alternate: George Guerra, Senior Network Support

Bandwidth.com, Inc.

Greg Rogers, Deputy General Counsel*

Alternate: Lisa Jill Freeman, Vice President & Regulatory Compliance Officer*

Cox Communications

Suzanne Howard, Director, Regulatory Affairs Policy

Maine Public Utilities Commission

Richard Kania, Senior Utility Analyst

National Association of State Utility Consumer Advocates

Barry J. Hobbins, Public Advocate*

State of Maine Office of the Public Advocate

Sprint Corporation

Karen Riepenkroger, Network Program/Project Manager

Alternate: Shaunna Forshee, Network Project/Program Manager

Verizon Communications

Laura Dalton, Principal Engineer

Alternate: Dana Crandall, Distinguished Engineer – Network Engineering & Operations*

Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission

Rebecca Beaton, Infrastructure Manager

Special Members (Non-Voting):

Neustar, Inc.

Tom McGarry, Neustar Fellow*

Telcordia Technologies, Inc. dba iconectiv

Joel Zamlong, Vice President of Account Management and Industry Relations

Alternate: Natalie McNamer, Industry Relations